RE Curriculum

Come and See

Come and See has been developed to respond to the needs of children today in their faith journey, to enable them to grow in their religious literacy and understanding in a way that is coherent with current educational principles.

At the heart of the programme is the mystery of God's self revelation of love through Jesus Christ. Come and See gives pupils the opportunity to explore the mystery of faith through scripture and tradition.

We use the Come and See programme in the academy. This is a programme that begins with early years and goes up to year 6.  

Each class covers three topics in a year. The information below shows all the topics covered over the year.

Each topic  has a Knowledge Organiser to set out what is going to be taught within each unit.Knowledge organisers are a summary of the key facts and essential knowledge that pupils need about a unit of work or a curriculum subject. 




Local Church - Community

 Reception - Celebrating 

  Year 1 - Special People

 Year 2 - Books

Year 3 - Journeys 

Year 4 - Community.  

Year 5 - Mission

Year 6 - Sources

Eucharist - Relating 

Reception - Gathering

Year 1 - Meals

Year 3- Listening and Sharing

Year 4 - Giving and Receiving

Year 5 - Memorial Sacrifice

Year 6 - Unity

 Lent / Easter Giving 

Reception - Growing

Year 1 - Change

Year 2 Opportunities

Year 3 - Giving All

Year 4 - Self -Discipline

Year 5 - Sacrifice

Year 6 - Death and New Life